Changes Afoot

I have refined one of the drawings based on my conversations with Mark and have also started building a full-scale mock-up to sit in and test out heights and angles for comfort.

I glued up the surface of the seat, cut the taper on the bandsaw, and smoothed the edges on the jointer. Then I screwed and clamped boards onto it at the approximate angles in my drawings.

I’m realizing it will be hard to figure out what feels right without also mocking up the rockers, but I should be doing that anyway.

The more I “refine” things, the more I realize how hard this is going to be.

11

10

12131415161718

Leave a Reply

