Finishing

174Here are the results of my finish tests. Polyurethane is on the left and Danish oil is on the right. It’s pretty clear the Danish oil gives a richer, more faceted result.176 175

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, I gave everything one last look over while running a bright light over it to make sure I had gotten out all of the scratches from sanding, and I went for it! As soon as the finish hits the wood, the piece just comes alive. It’s amazing. I don’t have a whole lot more to report today, just images to share of the chair with its first coat of finish on it. Tomorrow when it’s dry I will lightly sand it with 220 grit so the next coat has some tooth to stick to. I’ll do this one more time after that until it has three coats on it, and then I’ll be done!

Y’all, it looks really good.

177 183 182 181 180 179 178

 

One thought on “Finishing

Leave a Reply

